Our Champions

22 June 2015

Our Champions

Rookie of the Year Award

Recognition of Superlative Achievement of Athletes Distinguishing

Themselves in their First Eligible Year of Competition in the Annual

   S.D. State Senior Games  

                      by the South Dakota Senior Games Association

 Year                     Athlete                                       Hometown

2013                    Gerald Lange                            Madison

2012                    Nancy Lewellen                        Spearfish

2011                     Brian Roegiers                          Brandon

2010                     Doug Roby                              Sioux Falls

2009                     Julie Retallick                          Little Eagle

2008                     Kay Jorenby                            Brookings

2007                     Jim Smoragiewicz                   Rapid City

2006                     Darlene Kuhnel                        Flandreau

2005                     Tony Trussell                            Sioux Falls                                                        

2004                     Patricia Entringer                     Colman

2003                     Sharon Bortnem                       Brookings

                             Marc Richards                           Brookings

2002                     Ann Novotny                             Lake Andes

2001                     Richard Ross                            Vermillion

                             Verlyn Pritzkau                          Rapid City

2000                     Glenn Carlson                           Winner

                              Anne Bodman                          Sturgis

1999                     Dale Paulson                             Wessington  

More news...
  • Results Button
  • Click Here to View Schedules
  • Registration is Now Open
  • NSGA
  • SD Logo