THE ROGER NELSON "INSPIRATION" AWARD

The Roger Nelson Inspiration Award began in 2017.  The award  follows the previously named Ginny Anderson Inspirational Award.   Roger passed away in February, 2016.  Prior to his death, Roger kept bouncing bag from many types of cancer, including some surgeries, and  over a period of many years.  During those years, Roger would re-cuperate to a point where could once again be able to compete in local and State Senior Games, and National competitions in the 75+ Basketball.   Roger served  on the Board of Directors of the SD Senior Games for over 20 Years.  He truly was an inspiration to all!  

2021 Connie Merkel, received Roger Nelson "Inspiration" Award

This is Darlene Kuhnel, Flandreau, who received the "Roger Nelson Inspiration" Award at the Banquet.

Lovell and Phyllis Wheeler. 2018 Receipients


        YEAR AWARDED                                                     RECIPIENT

                 2017                                                  Dennis Hinckley - Sioux Falls

                 2018                                                  Phyliss and Lovell Wheeler-Sioux Falls

                 2019                                                 Darlene Kuhnel-Flandreau   

                 2021                                                 Connie Merkel-Bradley

                2022                                                 Don Phillips-Sioux Falls

  • Registration is Now Open
  • Results Button
  • Click Here to View Schedules
  • NSGA
  • SD Logo
  • 2023 NSGA Pitsburgh